

STATE OF NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY TAXICAB AUTHORITY

1785 E. Sahara Avenue, Suite 200
Las Vegas Nevada 89104
Telephone (702) 668-4000 • Fax (702) 668-400
http://taxi.state.nv.us

TERRY JOHNSON Director

MICHAEL J. KLOBERDANZ
Commissioner/Acting Administrator

ILEANA DROBKIN Chairman VACANT

Vice Chairman

Members

Members
VACANT
JOHN G. MARUSHOK
JOSHUA C. MILLER
JOSEPH P. HARDY, JR., ESQ.

BEFORE THE STATE OF NEVADA TAXICAB AUTHORITY NOTICE OF AGENDA BOARD MEETING AND PUBLIC HEARING

This is a Notice of Agenda for the Taxicab Authority Board Meeting and Public Hearing scheduled for *Tuesday, April 5th, 2011.* Board business will commence at *9:30 A.M.* This Board Meeting and Public Hearing will be held at the:

Taxicab Authority 1785 E. Sahara Avenue, Suite 200 Las Vegas, Nevada 89104

The Meeting has been properly noticed and posted in the following locations:

STATE OF NEVADA TAXICAB AUTHORITY 1785 E. Sahara, #200 Las Vegas, Nevada 89104

CLARK COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT 2832 E. Flamingo Road Las Vegas, Nevada 89121

LAS VEGAS CITY HALL 400 E. Stewart Avenue Las Vegas, Nevada 89104 CLARK COUNTY COMMISSIONERS 500 S. Grand Central Las Vegas, Nevada 89101

GRANT SAWYER BLDG. 555 E. Washington Avenue Las Vegas, Nevada 89101

This Agenda is posted on the Nevada Taxicab Authority's website: www.taxi.state.nv.us

ALL CELLUAR PHONES AND PAGERS ARE TO BE TURNED OFF OR SET TO SILENT NOTIFICATION MODE PRIOR TO THE AGENDA PROCEEDINGS.

AGENDA

- 1. Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.
- 2. Compliance with Open Meeting Law.
- 3. Public Comment.
- *4. Discussion and Possible Decision regarding the allocation of temporary medallions for the 2011 Laughlin River Run that runs from Wednesday, April 27th through Sunday, May 1st, 2011.
- *5. Discussion and Possible Decision regarding the Implementation of a Temporary Fuel Surcharge.
- *6. Discussion and Possible Decision regarding a permanent solution by setting forth Fuel Surcharge Rates for taxicab companies by the establishment of a Workshop venue to address this need and related matters.
- *7. Discussion with the following individuals concerning their qualifications for the position of Administrator of the Taxicab Authority.

Benjamin Allan
Thomas V. Barrett
Tami Vernette Bass J.D.
Christopher J. Bawden
Jordan Bernot
Todd Bliss
Joel M. Bradley
Jim Burdett
Craig B. Cachopa
Randy Casbar
Shelly A. Cassity
Randle Charles
Anna Christian

Kevin F. Christy Spyro William Costopoulos

Brock Croy David G. Day Sanford K. Feld Steven Flatt

Palmer Christopher

Conrad Frederickson Lenard P. Gilbert Peter Grambo Dean Greenwood Jason Halperin Charles D. Harvey Nolan R. Hess Mike Kelly Kelly Kuzik

Marie T. La Camera

Ari Levin

Barry H. Lightner Anthony Lisauskas Sheila Macias Timothy Maloney Kenneth Mangum Peter A. McChesney Sean P. McDonald

Rex Miller

Jeffrey A. Morrow Danilo M. Nagrampa

Bill O'Donnell Ronald Payne

Derrick Stephen Penney Raymond P. Puhalski

Claire Reid Josh Richards D'Ann Roberts Alan Roselinsky Susan Salerno Christine Saletta
Bruce San Filippo
Tamara M. Sanchez
Amy M. Solich
Burel C. Schulz
Brian Scroggins
Tom. L. Skinner
Stella Smaltino
Stephen Smith
Gail Stevenson
Donald Teti

Jose G. Troncoso William S. Tullock Kyle C. Walton Ryan R. Williams Mitzie Y. Wilson Andrea A. Woods Mae Worthey William B. Wright

Mark Steven Towers

- *8. Discussion and Possible Action regarding the creation of a three-name list of candidates to be submitted to the Director of Business & Industry for the position of Administrator of the Taxicab Authority.
- *9. Adjournment.

*	The Board is	expected to	consider and	vote on th	is matter.
---	--------------	-------------	--------------	------------	------------

By the Authority,

Michael J. Kloberdanz, Commissioner/ Acting Administrator

Nevada Taxicab Authority

Dated: March 11, 2011

Las Vegas, Nevada

The Board wishes to notify the Public that it may consider Agenda items out of order and that, according to Nevada's Open Meeting Law, it is the Board's discretion to take Public Comment during times other than during a Public Hearing or during the Public Comment Session. A citizen may speak on a matter not on the posted Agenda after all matters listed on the posted Agenda have been acted upon by the Board, but only after receiving recognition and consent of the Chairman of the Board. In consideration of others, please avoid repetition and limit your comments to no more than three (3) minutes. No deliberation may be taken on a matter not listed on the posted Agenda until the matter has been specifically included on an Agenda as an item.

Members of the Public who are disabled and require special accommodations or assistance at the Meeting are required to notify the office of the Taxicab Authority in writing at 1785 East Sahara, Suite 200, Las Vegas, Nevada 89104 or by calling (702) 668-4000, 24 hours prior to the date of the meeting.

Persons wishing to intervene must file the appropriate pleading in accordance with the procedures of N.A.C. 706.894, and serve their petitions to intervene on all appropriate persons, pursuant to N.A.C. 706.921, no later than *March 18th*, 2011 by 3:00 P.M.

PLEASE SEE ATTACHED NOTICE OF REQUIRED CONTENTS IN PETITION TO INTERVENE

THE STATE OF NEVADA TAXICAB AUTHORITY

IN THE MATTER OF:)
PETITIONS TO INTERVENE	
	_)

Nevada Taxicab Authority

NOTICE OF REQUIRED CONTENTS IN PETITION TO INTERVENE

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that Petitions to Intervene must be prepared in accordance with NAC 706.894. A Petition to Intervene must contain the number of the Agenda Item for which permission to intervene is being sought. Further, the Petition *must contain a clear* and concise statement of the position to be taken on the item as well as a brief description of any evidence to be presented.

PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that a **Petition which does not specify the Agenda Item for which leave to intervene is sought and/or does not state clearly and concisely, the position the Intervener will take on the specific agenda item, will be deemed insufficient and permission to intervene will be denied.**

DATED this 7th day of March,	2011.
	Ileana Drobkin, Chairman
Michael Kloberdanz, Acting Administ	<u>rator</u>

